SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-02-03 @ 12:43 p.m.
frusteration



I found a new trail on my jog this morning. Along the edges of the path were the most vibrant green swordferns, glistening wet from the constant drizzle. Cedar branches hung low along that path, and little jewels of rain were gripping just-so perfectly to the end of each scale. Along the side of the trail were bayous of clear, melted snow. Swaths of snow were left between tufts of grasses, like cols between mountain passes...

I jogged across the field of the highschool. It smelled like the HAT run. We never knew exactly what HAT stood for, probably something to do with athletic test, but we always joked that the H was for Hell. There is a certain smell about a school's playing field. It brought back a wash of memories...

I was chatting with a friend on icq last night, and he told me that I was the smartest person that he knew. I'm not so sure about that... I was flattered for sure. He said "You're wasting your time in biology. You could do so much greater things".

"If that's the case, GET ME A FREAKING JOB INTERVIEW!!!"


Roots | Shoots