SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-06-20 @ 9:37 p.m.
This 'n That



I've spent the last couple evenings up in the hayloft. I've swept half of it and organized some of the random junk stored there. Among the random junk I found two hockey nets. It appears someone before discovered this loft and its huge rows of lights and wooden walls and floors.. and played ball hockey in it! Man, if only I could have party...

Finally, tonight the loft was cleared of mouse terds and alfalfa cubes. I brought up my flute. I'd been practicing over in the poultry unit in the evenings, but now I've got a place closer to home. The acoustics are amazing. It makes me sound GOOD.. which I highly doubt I am.. though... 12 years of playing should make me decent.

Then I just stretched and closed my eyes. I cranked off the lights and just danced around in the dark. Silence except for my pitterpatter footsteps and the occasional metal clanking from the cows feeding below.

Back in my suite, I let the dogs and the kid in to play. It's 9:30 now, and still light, and still warm. Cheeky is lying on my feet and Dewy is eating the cat's food. The little girl went home to pee and never came back.

I am rather sick. The virus that's being passed around at work managed to get into me. Sniffles and red nose in June. I'm hoping it will mutate in me and get passed back to my boss, who started this whole round of colds.

My registration date is on Monday. I've got it all figured out but for one decision. Genetics of Cancer or Intro to Genetics Laboratory. I'm kinda hoping that one will be filled up when I register so that I don't have to choose.


Roots | Shoots