SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Oct. 08, 2002 @ 11:14 pm
The Monday Evening Talk



"So then, why did you leave that message on Friday night? It left me confused..."

"It was meant to reassure you."

"Ok, that's what I had interpreted it as. But I need to know whether or not you have a girlfriend. I think we've gone beyond being friends, and I'm not sure that friends is what I want."

"Understandable. Technically I still have a girlfriend who happens to live in Winnipeg. And you are too irrestible to just be friends."

"Technically? OK, well, do you guys have an open relationship or something?"

"Technically, no."

"Oh. That's really bad, you know."

"I know."

"So, you know, I feel rather guilty doing anything with you. How is she supposed to feel about this? Does she know?"

"Don't feel guilty. I am responsible for my actions."

"Irresistable, hey? You should tuck that one away and use it again. It's good."

"Huh? Noo! I really meant that."

"Oh yeah? I bet."

"So.. wanna come over for a bit?"

"Can I wear my jammies?"

"You betcha!"

"Giddyup."


Roots | Shoots