SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Jun. 28, 2004 @ 1:00 am
Love Potion



Orchids, defying the focus of the camera again, orchids, I want to push you into my mouth and let you melt on my tongue.

Orchids twice in one week. This time deep behind the bluff on Grouse, sprouting coral root. Secret and delicate, the orchids whisper heady arcana into the peppery forest air.

Bright eyes, you found me.

How (head)long can you throw yourself into something before you stumble (over orchids)? Questions, doubts still remain. Doubting, searching, finding the feeling of an answer in the orchids, waiting for that feeling to condense into a solution.

Sweet solution, supersaturated, then seeded with one crystalline molecule. The sugar snows down, and what is left is a simple nectar, fragrant from orchids. This is the love elixer.

Love Potion Number One: Calypso bulbosa

Love Potion Number Two: Corallorhiza maculata

I know that I have fallen in love with this if nothing else. And this is the purpose of life.

Orchids on Grouse Mountain


Roots | Shoots