SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Feb. 13, 2009 @ 8:02 am
Confusing



Last night I was in the computer lab at school. The only other person left was the guy from previous entry. I was deeply involved in my report on the concrete plant, and he was working on designing a sanitary system for urban class.

I'd been at the computer for 5 hrs straight, hadn't even been to the bathroom because I forgot my travel mug and wasn't drinking anything. Very bad. But anyhow, he says this really out-of-nowhere comment, something to the effect of, "It looked like you were going to run me over the other day."

He was referring to us all arriving at the concrete plant, me driving Ben in my truck, him driving some guys in his Jeep. I guess I drove past them a little fast, nothing really obnoxious, just regular parking lot speed. I'd long forgotten about it.

I said, "Why would I want to do that?" along with some other gibberish that leaked from my head because I hadn't actually spoken in about 5 hrs.

We stopped talking after that, went back to our work. It was then that I realized that he thinks about me. Anyhow, this sort of explains what happened on Wednesday. Not entirely, but I have more of a grasp on what is going on.

I left an hour later, walked out to my truck parked a couple of kms from school, in the free parking area. It was just dusk, and the soccer fields were daylight-bright and confettied with jersey-wearing youth. The sound of whistles, of the players shouting to each other, slightly muffled in the dusky fog.

I was walking, and suddenly I realized that I'd walked off of the main path quite a long ways in the wrong direction. I sort of 'woke up', stopped, looked all around me. Strange. It was very confusing.

When I got home there was a message from the Ministry. I guess that I made it past another level in the job selection process? I am going to call the lady back at 8:30 sharp.


Roots | Shoots