SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-01-26 @ 1:47 a.m.
Friday night on campus



Another night full of social events.

A mixer with the old crew from the lab. Free alcohol. I managed that fine balance of chatting with coworkers while avoiding the tipsy boss... I really wish I'd bonded more with those people *while* I worked there.

Eventually I headed over to the Aggie Beer Garden. The usual suspects of my beer gardening friends were there. Plus my boss from the Farm who gave me free drink tickets... And Jeff. Sweet, innocent Jeff.

The adrenaline rush of riding the bull will never cease.

I had hoped that Cowboy would have showed up at the beer garden. I imagined that he'd see me as I hoped on the bull, and then he'd find me in the crowd and wisk me away... Damnit, Peter, I want to be swept of my feet. Rules suck.

I scampered home through the slushy night. The drops of soggy snow landing on the pavement sounded loud to my alcohol-altered ears. Cool air rushed into every corner of my lungs.


Roots | Shoots