SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-02-11 @ 8:54 p.m.
Lost in a misty haze



I'm flying high above the world... I can see it all from up in the sky...

I can see how Chris is undermining our past relationship to save his heart...

I can see how I am pushing Peter away from me.. to save my own heart...

I can see how I won't get the job interviews that I so keenly desire.

I can see how I hate my courses and how my grades are falling...

I watch myself running through the woods. Running away from life.. from people... searching for love in the colours of the mosses and the shapes of the leaves...

I see the people around me... they are so brilliant in mind and soul... so honest and true.

The women are all beautiful, and the men are all strong. I feel like a knot in the wood of this forest of a campus. Rounded and tough. With the glory rising up over my head.

I'm crawling along the forest floor... I can see it all from down here amongst the roots...


Roots | Shoots