SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-02-22 @ 11:01 p.m.
Rising and Falling



Your rhythmic breathing lulled me to sleep,
My head on your chest
Rising and falling
Forever.

Surrounded with you
Your arms
Your warmth
Your smell
Your love.

You'd leave in the middle of the night,
(It sure seemed like the middle of the night)
And drive home
Across the strangely lit city.

We lay watching the waves one night,
Stars sparkling out of the sea,
Searching for each others warmth,
Talking about life.

I do love you still.
I am sorry I was so harsh.
I am sorry I was so stupid.
Please help me to heal
Our broken bonds.

I ask not for your love,
But I ask for your ears
and friendship.
It's been so long.

Maybe we can walk Hector together,
Sipping coffee,
Walking, walking, walking.
Talking.

Forever,
Rising and falling,
I breathe,
and think,
Quietly.
About you.


Roots | Shoots