SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-02-25 @ 8:29 p.m.
Highs and Lows



In one breath he whispers his love for me still lives. My heart beats quick. My lonliness vanishes in an instant.

The next breath he brags about his sexual adventures. My heart beats quick. And I feel more alone than ever.

Copious amounts of sugar have dulled my emotional edges.

I am numb. Unable to memorize for the midterm tomorrow which is ironically about the nervous system. My stomach churns, upset with him and the poison of sugar.

For a brief moment today, I felt happiness. I could have been imagining it, but it was as if my lab partner was flirting. It was a moment. We were picking up our midterms, and he passed me on his way out. Eyecontact... half smile of recognition, hello, and midterm woes. He then lightly hit me on the shoulder with his midterm and said something quietly that I couldn't make out. My logic: he wouldn't be doing that to someone who was a) ugly and fat or b) someone he seriously hadn't noticed before or c) his geeky annoying lab partner. Ya, I'll dream some more.


Roots | Shoots