SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-03-11 @ 7:29 p.m.
I Wonder



I wonder if he knows how much he's made my last few days brighter. I don't know his name, but I already look forward to seeing him tomorrow in ecology. Asking to borrow notes is a great way to break the ice with someone.

I wonder if he was even intending on catching my attention. Perhaps he was just wanting to find out what he missed, and in the process discovered that I am a cool person? Did he look into my eyes as I passed him my notes and see something he liked? Did he like the way that I smiled at him? I'll assume that he is just a social person. And I responded to his chatterings.

Damn. He seems so real.

I worked at 6:30am today because the full-timer was sick. I earned major brownie points. It's good to be a suck-up again.

It was so warm out today. The ground steamed with light rain. As I sat in class I could hear a robin calling out. I closed my eyes and was transported back home. It sounded like our backyard when the robins cluster in the trees. They gorge on ash berries and then sing louder as they get high. Good things are coming for sure. I predicted change a while ago... one week now. I still feel that it's coming.


Roots | Shoots