SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-03-16 @ 2:53 p.m.
Mmmmmm



Mmmmmm Micro-mixer: buck-a-beer garden. Then Bimini's. Mmmmmmm. I wish I could live last night over. That's about as good as a friday night can get. Very, very good company. Perfectly maintained buzz for the whole night. Just a little flirting... enough to have some fun but never crossing any lines that would create awkwardness when I see the guys again. I met this grad student that they were attempting to set me up with. No sparks, but we bussed home together, and there was decent chit-chat. I'm not pushing it. He's not 'my type'... not that I have a type... but he's just SO differernt from what I would normally go for...

Try to find a type out of my long-term boys:
Boy#1: tall red head rock climber/windsurfer, studies physics
Boy#2: short brunette pot head/bass player, works construction
Boy#3: medium korean party guy/clubber, works in movies
Other short term boys: medium red head photolab technician, tall brunette engineering student, medium brunette biochem student, tall blonde cowboy.

Ok. What is funny, after reading that list over, I do see somewhat of a trend. I see a trend towards scientists, average heights, with brown hair. And the funny thing is, my lab-partner crush has nearly all of the good qualities that I would pick out from that list. Plays bass, climbs, scientist, average build/height. AND I got information last night from an old friend: "He's a really genuine nice guy. Without a girlfriend.. unless he's got one in the last month.." mmmmmmmmmm

I better go feed the sheep.


Roots | Shoots