SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-03-17 @ 9:55 p.m.
I spread my arms as if they were wings...



A wintry walk with Chris this afternoon. Wind whipped up waves, and the sun settled down into the horizon. Gulls whiriling above. Jagged stones bordering the path. And we are somewhere in between.

"I haven't gotten my hug yet."

I fit there so well. Locked in a place that I've known so well... His hands ran down the small of my back, and I breathed in his smell. It was a smell I remember from our first date after we had walked along the seawalk: a cool fresh unique smell. I wondered if he was breathing in the smell of my hair.

We pulled away just a little. The shorter hair that frames my face had come untucked from behind my ears. Those strands of hair were the only thing between our cheeks, and then our faces brushed together. Lips just so close... I felt his breath across my cheek. So close. God I hope it comes back again. Not now, but later. When I can love him the way he deserves to be loved.


Plaza last night. Older guys hitting on me. Ok, so OLD guys. Jen went back to sit with the guys, all moping to them how the men weren't coming up behind her and grinding like they were doing to me.. I don't get why she'd be complaining. But when I came to sit down for a bit, I felt rather attractive... those guys have only ever seen me at house parties in jogging pants drinking pepsi and vodka from plastic tumbers... I flirted a lot with two of my drinking guy friends.

One of them had kissed me on the cheek one night walking home from a tequila party (back in the days when tequila was affordable..). I really like him. But we've been friends for so long it's difficult to change the way we act around each other. The other guy has been growing on me. I had a dream about him a few nights ago, and then last night he was wearing contacts instead of his nerdy glasses, and he was very attractive. I was surprised. But then again, I've never seen him outside of rowdy house parties and camping trips. I checked my stats on my geocities site, and sure enough he'd went to look at it at 2:30 am after we all got home.

I can't get the feeling out of my mind. His eyes, though drunk beyond belief, searched deep inside me. Yes, it was in a 99-cent pizza joint, but I felt real desire eminating from him.


Roots | Shoots