SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-03-29 @ 12:32 p.m.
Massive Crush



Feeling: Satisfaction.

Location: Pit Night. (Wednesday night everyone goes to The Pit, the campus bar)

History of the crush:

He was in Biochem. He sat at the back corner with the studly hottie boys. You know the type: seashell necklaces, spikey hair, broad shoulders, and brightly coloured t-shirts. I sat a few rows in front of them, alone as ever. The Loner. Is me. I first noticed him because he looked a little like my boyfriend at the time. Korean. Cute. I liked the way he smiled so easily as they chatted at the back. I felt intense attraction to him. Then, one day in the elevator in my apartment tower, I find myself alone with him.. and the doors closing. My heart raced, and I kept my eyes on the floor indicator sign, afraid that he would perhaps see the crush in my eyes. This went on for the whole year. Then classes finished, and I forgot about his sexy stance.

Tonight:

I fell asleep over the notes I was studying. The ringing of the phone startled me awake, and Miss S soon convinced me to accompany her to the Pit. Out of the pj pants and into the usual favorite jeans, red suede runners, and red star-logo t-shirt. No slutty pit-girl clothes tonight. Just a drink and a couple songs then home to bed. Ha.

He was one of the first guys I noticed as we entered. I pointed him out to Miss S and explained the history of Massive Crush. She "had to admit he is pretty cute".

We danced a couple songs. I was impressed with the mix of music. Good hip-hop mixed with some 80's and even one country song. Miss S seemed tense.. she'd never been "clubbing" before. So I decided to make things interesting.

There is a game to the dance floor. I think I've got it figured out quite well. The following is evidence.

I positioned myself so that I was dancing back-to-back with Massive Crush. So, bums touching every now and then and shoulders brushing. Perfect. I could feel him turning towards me, and out of the corner of my eye I could see his eyes checking me up and down. The look on Miss S's face was priceless. So I backed up a step into his stance and smiled up at him. Mmmmmmmm so close to Massive Crush. I turned around a bit and we danced more. I pulled my guts together and leaned in close to talk:

"Hey, you were in my biochem class."
"Seriously?? 303?? Dr. Mackie?"
"Yup."
"Wow.. where did you sit?"
"A few rows in front of you."
"No way! Sorry.. I didn't know there were any hotties in that class!"

(Holy fuck. This is deserving of a swear. Hottie? No way. NO WAY. Massive Crush is telling ME I'm HOT?????????????????????)

"Aww, thanks... you are so bad!" (hheehhe I flirt just a wee bit)
"So how did you do in that class?"
"Alright.. are you graduating this year??"
"Yup!"
"Cool."
"Are you pre-med or what?"
"Hmmm undecided. More pre-veterinary than anything."
"Cool."
"So what's your name?"
"Shannon... and you are?"
"Colin"
"Nice to meet you"

We hugged and held hands... He eventually left to be with his buddies. So I do realize that he probably tells girls they are hot all the time. He seems like that type of guy. But I rationalize that he wouldn't say it to a complete dog. Probably something he'd say to an average girl to flatter her and make her think he's a god. It sure worked.

Anyhow, I just needed to get that down. It will help me on depressed days. There is hope. There is much, much hope. I hugged Massive Crush. You've gotta understand how amazing that feels.


Roots | Shoots