SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-04-09 @ 5:35 p.m.
Keep your options open, gentlemen. I'm staying right here.



I rather enjoyed teaching this highschool work experience girl at the farm today. My own apprentice. Strangely, she was much more efficient and easier to teach than the masters student I trained a month ago.

I'm much less upset about Russ today. He was at the review session. And with a girl. I know that they are all just friends, but every time I see him he's with a different friend-who's-a-girl. So he has many options. And most of them are normal and sweet looking which makes me a little angry for some reason.

Adding to my disinterest in Russ:

[22:39] Cwboy says: you seeing any one right now?
[22:39] Swordfern says: nope
[22:39] Swordfern says: you?
[22:39] Cwboy says: nope...
[22:39] Cwboy says: why not?
[22:40] Swordfern says: no time.. but more due to lack of decent prospects.
[22:40] Cwboy says: ahh i see...well 4.5 weeks and that might change..
***
[22:55] Cwboy says: so why do ya like spending time with me?
[22:59] Swordfern says: why do you like spending time with me?
[23:02] Cwboy says: i know i like spending time with you cause of the way you make me feel, i can be totaly stressed out, or confused and when you are in my arms or for that matter just around you, playing chess, doing what ever, i feel relived of the pressure of the world, you make me laugh, and you also make me smile..
[23:03] Cwboy says: i have found my self thinking of you while i am thousand of km's away from you, working on a horse as my mind has time to wonder it tends to wander to you
[23:06] Swordfern says: i think about the future i want. i think about the farm (however small or large) and the house.. i think about the lack of concrete. my mother thinks i'm nuts to move onto the farm in 3 weeks.. not many people really KNOW me.. and I feel that you just might know me. When I'm in your arms, i feel safe. My heart beats a little faster and shivers go though me as you breath on my neck. I remember driving with you. and singing to the same songs. that nobody else i know knows the words to.
[23:07] Swordfern says: i feel like i can be myself. you accept me fully.
[23:07] Cwboy says: i do, and think i will always will

Too bad he's moving a 5 hour driving distance away when he gets back from California...


Roots | Shoots