SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-04-15 @ 4:16 p.m.
Snapshot



We are near Truro, Nova Scotia waiting to see the infamous Tidal Bore. Cloudless blue skies. The grass lush and thick from the tidal silt. And the winds lash constantly. We are all 17 and about to gradutate into 'real life'.

Chocolate waters lap off the shore. We wait. One person suggests a game, and I find myself linking arms with three of my closest friends. We are a circle. We run around in a circle leaning back, supporting each other. Laughter makes my sides hurt, and the vertigo sends us into a heap on the grass. We lay there watching the sky.

Where are they now? One is a mother to a baby boy. One is studying reindeer in the wildlands of Russia. One is graduating with a physics degree in Ontario. I miss those times where we knew each other so well.


Roots | Shoots