SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-04-30 @ 1:12 p.m.
First Night



First night in my own place. The neighbour's daughter is out in the hallway playing soccer with the border collies. Her laughter is echoing off the linoleum and the intermittent barking drowns her out in an orange tidal wave. The barking sounds orange. I went to play with them for a bit. She calls me Lady. I suppose to a two-year old I do seem like a lady. She informed me that the stuffed monkey on my bed was NOT mine. "That's for kids, silly!"

Deuce came in while I was making supper. I went to the fridge and fed him some of the tinned food. There is something about the action of feeding the kitty that makes me feel content. Sure, she is clawing the couch, but her presence quells any sense of lonliness that I would have tonight.

"Aww they popped the ball already? Joe!"

There's a breeze blowing in through the window that the cat left open. It smells a bit like sheep and a lot like country.

It's been a stressful few days. I still don't have a desk, but at least everything is finally in the suite. I had my first shower with my spanky-new cheap-plastic smelling shower curtain. It reminds me of the shoe aisle in Wal-Mart.

My own sink. My own microwave. My own bathroom. Finally.

I think I'll go wander around and listen to the frogs.


Roots | Shoots