SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-05-19 @ 1:34 a.m.
Lazy Days



I take back my cranky complaining about kids. I just wasn't giving her the time and attention she requires. I invited her in to play, of course after removing her pink galoshes. We drew with my ancient pack-o-64 crayons and then we jumped on the bed and then we put my monkeys to bed.

She makes me laugh. Pointing at my fish mobile, "How do you feed them?"

Deuce brought in a finch this afternoon. The bird was alive, and I held it in my hand. He blinked up at me, then puffed up into a snuggle ball and went to sleep. So I put him in a box and let him outside a few hours later. He flew up off my hand to the wires way up high.

Pitchers tonight with Big Sis and her groupies. It's been ages since I was out drinking *off* campus. I'm not sure I like it. Nah, I'm just not used to being in meat-market type bars where I don't know everyone. Oh well.

The kitchen is finally finished, painting wise.

And the tide goes way way out these days.


Roots | Shoots