SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


2002-07-04 @ 5:46 p.m.
Monkey's Wedding



Whoa, OK, back to reality.

That was a nice trip into emotional Hell. That's what happens when your hormones crash the day after your last pill and you are exposed to an intense trigger. Although I'm thinking it would have happened despite hormonal fluctuations.

Now I'm officially a psycho-ex...and a desparate one too.

If I hadn't seen him none of this would have climaxed so horribly. All day Tuesday I was seriously thinking about begging him to take me back. So last night I spent 4 hours on the phone with various people discussing the issue, and I'm back to a stable place. Mom provides excellent advice, "He's a great boy, but he's not right for you in the long run. You need someone different." And also thanks to Krista, who was the first person to help set me straight with her guestbook entry.

It's going to be alright.

Moving right along, I've started a new hobby. This weekend was spent in music stores and online researching for an acoustic guitar. I finally decided on a Simon and Patrick solid-topped cedar. I found a factory second for 25% off. I think it's a decent guitar for a grass-green beginner. But yikes, my fingers hurt from playing it! They tell me my fingertips will callous the more I practice.

I have my performance review tomorrow at work. I'm a little worried. Being emotionally stressed already, and then having my boss tell me that I need to be more careful with my math....


Roots | Shoots