SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002 @ 11:49 pm
Subway and Survivor



It's all been a blur of falling leaves, the wind blowing things around in circles around me.

I had it all figured out. I am his Vancouver fling while he sorts things out with Winnipeggy. I signed the waiver, released liability, my heart is strong. His smell intoxicates me.

Then tonight, we went for beer after work, cycled home, and he invited me to stop by his place for a bit. We simply snuggled under a blanket on the couch, ate sandwiches, and watched Survivor. At one point, he just hugged me. It was the first time he's hugged me before I hugged him. It made me blink. He did it again later. And he also expressed concern over how upset I got last weekend when he was away.

He makes me so happy.

The guys had a show last night. Dave snuck me in the back. We sat on a couch behind the stage catching up on each others lives. He sat so close. He started to rub my back. He bought me a beer.

I escaped to find other people.

It was a good night, though. A real North Shore reunion... and free doesn't hurt either!

This morning was the cycle in to work. Amazing weather. Wind, leaves, chestnuts thumping down. Sun shining clear off the city. My boss caught up to me around Granville... and we chatted all the way to the lab.

He offered me a full-time position in R&D when I graduate in May.

Something has to give. I'm flying too high.

He makes me so happy.


Roots | Shoots