SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Nov. 14, 2002 @ 9:57 pm
Art Time



Still not in the right writing mood. Something's shifted in my head. I spent my afternoon coffee break in the art supply store buying a new sketchbook... the creativity in my mind is craving colour and brush strokes.

I was painting at my kitchen table and the 2-year old came over to play. She grabbed my stash of crayons and joined me in my messy adventures in acrylics with her own journeys in wax.

Here, I proudly display our works. We created trees, a sunflower, and an elephant. Damn good elephant, if I don't say so myself.

trees!

sunflower!

elephant?

Oh yeah, and here is my silly kitty on the weekend. He was warming his bum on the heater while watching the sparrows in the garden.


Deucey


Roots | Shoots