SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Nov. 18, 2002 @ 9:51 pm
HouseKeeping



I got ID'd at the liqueur store today. They haven't ID'd me in over a year. This is proof that my face IS cuter/younger with weight loss.

AND I got The Second Compliment. I was packing up my riding gear at my locker after work and Amy comes by, stops and asks, "Have you lost weight? It really shows."

These events are the best motivation I have. Positive reinforcement instead of the negative reading on the scale each morning.

It's pouring outside. I don't think I've ever gotten so utterly soaked.

I woke up at 4am, and Deuce was curled up against my back while Miss Mew was curled up on my feet. It was sweet - the barn cat has never slept closer than on the rug beside my bed. I've been feeding her with Deuce... perhaps that's why.

Ugh. Cats. Sorry. I need boy action.


Roots | Shoots