SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003 @ 1:04 pm
Cassiopeia



This morning I saw Cassiopeia in my cells under the microscope.

I did a quick Google and found out that Cassiopeia is the Queen of Ethiopia. She is bound to her chair, forever circling the North Star, as punishment for a boast of being more beautiful than all the Nereids. Who are the Nereids? They are sea nymphs who live in the Mediterranean, singing and dancing and helping out sailors in storms.

Oh the theme of Queens continues. And yup, indeed, I�m still running on the spot and attached to this rotating chair. And soon I�ll be dancing in that good ole stormy Mediterranean!

Dancing in the Sea


Roots | Shoots