SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2003 @ 1:56 pm
�Day Three� or �The End�



 

Her side rises and falls.
She watches me watch her.
	thump thump

I look into her grey eyes.
They reflect my own grey eyes
	And the darkening navy skies.

I bring her water.
She drinks it down, all the cool water,
	While tears trace down my face.
		thump thump

No fight nor flinch to my touch
	Her thigh
	Firm resistance to the steel needle
		Blood swirls back into the drugs
		Mixing life and death.
			thump thump

I lay hay under her head, 
	Sweet alfalfa and timothy
	Soft green
Her side rises and falls
	And falls.


Roots | Shoots