SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Jun. 06, 2003 @ 10:07 am
London Take 2



I arrived in London at 9pm the day before yesterday. I threw my bags down on my rickety bunk and tied up my runners and took to the streets. In the twilight I ran along the Thames, strings of white lights along the far shore, the London Eye a glowing magic wheel of light and life.

I jogged beside Big Ben then past a red phone booth. I called home. "Listen, Mom, listen to this," and I open the door of the booth. Big Ben chimes 10 o'clock. "I can hear it, dear, I can hear it!"

And back along the river I run. An overpowering mock orange perfume saturates an entire block.

I love London. And now I'm sharing it with two of my favourite people in the entire world.

I got an email from G. He put smilies in it. Translation: "Lets be f*ck friends when you are back in Vancity". I also got an email from exDave: "All my heart, Dave". Good thing I have much time to digest all of these words.

I must go see the changing of the guard now.


Roots | Shoots