SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 @ 4:50 pm
Pink Palace, Corfu, Greece



I shouldn't be writing this right now. Too fresh, too sore. But not really anything unusual, so shut up and face it. How they both have the boyfriends (in love) at home and how they flirt to excess, leaving me invisible. Jealousy, of course, and confidence wavers.

And then an email from someone who matters and it's generic and bland and it gets deleted without response. Because he's full of shit and I knew that all along.

How we spent Canada Day drinking on the ferry to Greece, swimming in the pool on the ferry, watching the sun set into the Mediterranean, and all I could wish was to be home watching the fireworks from Waterfront Park.

And then I think about Canada Day last year and driving home screaming at Chris and hating him.

And then I look around at Greece and still wish to be at home. But home is not home, it's all changed now. My nails are growing out. For the first time in over 6 years I actually had to cut them. Healing and hurting all at once.

Rome was the pub crawl and Blue Eyed Mike. Kissing in the corner, god, why am I so upset?


Roots | Shoots