SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2003 @ 8:59 pm
Pink Palace IV



So the last night on Corfu turned out to top the five before.

Since the plate smashing over my head, everything has changed. I ditched the speedo tank and wore the bikini to the beach, The Bikini being Sarah's bikini... ("Oh come on! Try it on!") And I wore a knee exposing skirt to the club at night, something I haven't done since I was 19.

And then I got up and danced alone in the middle of the Ouzo Circle in front of the entire hostel (one drink sober).

And then I worked on my Aussie Boy project and successfully accomplished it. The Aussie horse trainer, tall, dark and with amazing brown eyes.

And we fell asleep on a deck lounge chair as the sun was rising, his arm around me. Falling asleep in the arms of a boy. A really really nice boy who only wanted to kiss, just kiss, under the stars. Always the stars here, so far from the city lights. And one of those firey stars streamed across the whooollle sky and I made a wish.

Is telling a wish here bad luck? It's not out loud. Well, lets be safe and keep that one silent. But what I not-so-officially wished for is to find someone like this boy, someone who makes me laugh, who can laugh about the fact we're sleeping in a parking lot, who can kiss me on the nose and dance with me to cheesy music till 3am. Yeah, I had a good night.

It's a damn good thing we are leaving this place now. I've had way more than my fair share of fun.

Oh and on the way up to the internet place I just got asked for my email address. Giddyup. Florence and camping in Tuscany here we come...


Roots | Shoots