SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003 @ 2:16 am
Moon Snail



Yesterday I got to go on a road trip to Nanaimo to drop off a hawk and pick up a seal. It should have been a fantastic adventure, except, well, Nanaimo and all the dingy towns between here and there are all depressing. And it was pouring with rain and I kept hydroplaning the center's crap van. And the hawk had to be euthanized. But the seal pup is beautiful and he slept quietly on the seat beside me the whole way back.

The woman says, "I saw you guys on Martha and that's how I knew what to do." The seal was very lethargic but other than that seemed ok. I took his temperature and it was normal, but his lungs were very raspy. I concluded lung worm and told her the little guy would be just fine in two weeks.

The other day I found this while walking the low tide. In perfect condition! It's my answer to Su-Lin's huge slimey snail photo she had a while back.

Moon Snail


Roots | Shoots