SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003 @ 11:33 pm
Snowshoeing



My day began at 5am when I slid on black ice through a four-way stop. There was a guy coming the other way and I wondered whether he was just coming home from the bar or just heading to work. Traffic is indeed strange so early in the morning.

When I got off work I headed over to pick up two snow bunnies and we all went snowshoeing in the setting sun. Trekking though the snowy forest in the twilight and pushing each other into snow banks.

Then I scampered off to de-mousify and de-snowify in preparation for dinner with the grandparents.

Then I headed over to Adrienne's to watch a movie and eat fuzzy peaches. I fell asleep with my head on the arm of the couch and she fell asleep with her head on my hip.

My day ended at 11pm when I slid through the very same four-way stop.


Roots | Shoots