SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2004 @ 1:09 am
Kelowna Trip #3



Seaweed on Bowen


I wanted to tell you that I love you. I wanted those nights to last forever, you and me - silent, entangled.

Why are we so silent? I float in the lukewarm water, my face inches from yours. Weightless before you. Okanagan summer rain on the water.

You crawl in beside me, there on the floor in the sleeping bag. I need you to hold onto. You: an anchor. The weightless rocking of the water skipping broken record style in my semi-circular canals.

In the morning you plead Don't go and I am sick with guilt and confusion. You have never told me how you feel. I could only guess; I can still only guess.

I chose someone else.

You will be my weakness. Should I stay away from you or should I let you soak me in, lead me away, seduce me?


Roots | Shoots