SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004 @ 10:43 pm
Carried Away (Slowly)



How long have we stood there just inside your door, holding onto each other, because the night wasn't long enough?

The shape of your face is burned onto my retina so when I look at you it's as though you've just snapped the last piece into the jigsaw puzzle that is me.

You are happy and lightness and carefree.

Sometimes when we're apart I wonder if I am being carried away into this, faster and further than I should be.

You keep asking me when I'll let out the Real Me. I think when I'm fully carried away my body will become transparent and my insides will become tactile.

Carry me away with you into your lightness. You are the most amazing thing that I ever imagined.

Snail on Tree, Maplewood Mud Flats, North Vancouver


Roots | Shoots