SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 @ 9:14 pm
Fly Agaric



Mini obsessions turned major.

Mind corners that I used to fill with thoughts of flowers, roadside blooms, have now sprouted rounded soft mushrooms.

The rains and falling leaves, flowers finished, so much falling (in love) and I find the one thing that's sprouting up. Fungus flourishes. Crouched on the soft damp earth. Focus, refocus, catch that light just right.

I catch an eyelash off his cheek and hold it up. He looks, thinks, pause, then blows it away... smiles.. and kisses me.

Fly agaric in Richmond Nature Park


Roots | Shoots