SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004 @ 10:47 pm
Mushroom Cloud



Mushroom hunting in the Capilano Canyon


Ballet of cars, fallen leaves, in the foggy morning on Main Street.

The boletes, the chanterelles and the crested corals. I must choose between you and them.

Mushroom cloud,
nuclear explosion
of feelings for you
(and them.)

I replay what you've said over and over in my head - to reassure me, to remind me - to be not afraid to love you.

You find me strange and different, and in a way that's what I wanted to be to you. An urchin, curious and passionate, bringing colour to your world...

I don't hold onto you all night anymore. I think it's because I'm slowly relaxing into you.


Roots | Shoots