SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Oct. 08, 2004 @ 12:58 am
Busy Street Corner



I drove past you.

The corner of Broadway and Granville. There you are all smiling, wonderful and tall and happy, and you see me. You put your hands to your face, kiss your fingertips, and then fling your arms wide, and smile wide too. That busy street corner, all the busses whooshing and the traffic lights cycling green, yellow and then red. Crumbling leaves spinning in fragrant cyclones.

Through all the loud colours and cars it's just you and me. Zoom in, zoom out, around the world. Oh God, you and me, all connected and alive.

I will hold onto that moment, that feeling. I trust that it is real.


Autumn Patterned in the Gutters


Roots | Shoots