SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Oct. 11, 2004 @ 11:58 pm
Closure



Friday night, a visit. I watched his pale, calloused hands gripping the bottle of whiskey. His eyes darted over me. I darted everywhere, high, 7 grams in my stomach, twitch. Out on the deck, he's smoking and I'm hopping up and down on the squelching wet doormat. He confessed his addictions, his alcoholism.

I created this analogy, about us. Two circles, overlapping, one yellow and one blue. Us in that green petal-shaped overlap. Happy in the green. But when I go into his Blue or him into my Yellow... it's too happy for him and too sad for me. Scary. Uncomfortable.

So there we can stay, friends in the Green Room.




Roots | Shoots