SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 @ 8:47 pm
Just Friends



I should do my hair in blue...

He comes in the door, the porch light washes Eternal Sunshine from the screen. He's got flowers. What do they mean? I get closer - they are yellow. Day lilies and asters, carnations and daisies.

He sits on a chair and I sit on the bed. He holds my hand, and tells me how things are to be: friends. Just Friends.

It's ok, it's ok, this is for the best. It was all a mistake to fall in love with you, to let you fall in love with me.

I still believe that you were the best thing to ever happen to me. You brought out a part of me I didn't know was there.

I look at you and your canine brown eyes. I feel a difference, now. No lust, no passion, but trust and compassion. How rhyming words can be so similar and opposite at the same time...

The sun sets and the ducks fly... because my days in love with you are over. Tomorrow the sun will rise on me and then on you, and we'll see everyting without the foggy blur of us.


Sunset and Duck, False Creek, January 5 2005


Roots | Shoots