SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Feb. 14, 2005 @ 12:35 pm
Accidentally in Love



Time has stopped. It doesn't matter anymore, because all there is right now is him. I was afraid that he'd fall in love - but instead he showed me a different type of love, and helped me to move beyond my Reasons Why.

He began to draw on my face one night, and at first I thought he was tracing the path of a tear from the corner of my eye down my cheek. But then I realized that it was the letter I followed with a heart and then the letter U. I didn't expect my heart to take of thumping at such a frantic pace. He felt it too and he thought it was fear. I'm not sure what emotion it was - only that the heart on my cheek sent a surge of adrenaline into my circulation.

I'm not planning on forever; I'm just living in the right now. I am not in love, but I will explore and recieve his love in the meanwhile. I forget what it was like to be alone...




Roots | Shoots