SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Feb. 28, 2005 @ 10:35 pm
Seattle Daytrip



Under the Space Needle he laughs up at me, "Give me an I Love You smile!"

"I LOVE YOU!" I say and smile my big Shannon smile.

He blurs the photos with a stammer of disbelief, "Do you mean that?"

"Yes, I do mean it. I love you," I whisper, hardly believing myself.

Fish fly past our heads at Pike Place, and he bundles me into his coat as the sun sets. We throw french fries up over the water and the gulls catch them mid-flight. They hover like hummingbirds in the quiet quick sunset. Great white hummingbirds.

Am I too quick to love, or have I just been too slow to love in the past?




Roots | Shoots