SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Apr. 11, 2005 @ 1:29 am
Four Months




Patterns on Deas Island



Because I remember being told by a Coast Salish that these were toothbrushes, and that we could bathe with cedar boughs, and that one should always step through the door of the longhouse backwards.


Turning Rocks at Barnett Marine Park



Because I showed you how to sex crabs, lighthouses and beehives, the lighthouse just off the beach and little crabby claws pinching tickle my palm.


The Old Barnett Mill



Because I tried to climb this ruin with boys before, and I'm still not sure who it will remind me of.


View from the Tim Hortons Parking Lot



Because we're Canadian, and because there is graceful beauty in an industrial park. Music seeps from the studio and mixes with the clanging whirring of the print shop and the mill.


On the way up the Chief



Becuase we were hot and even the rock was sweating.


Push Harder!!!



Because anything is possible if only you believe...


Chipmonkey didn't like potato salad or baby carrots.



Because he took a cracker from your hand and not from mine, and I am the one who's supposed to know about rodents.


The Sea to Sky



Because I love the Sea to Sky and the Gulf Islands and the Sunshine Coast and the Georgia Straight and... you.


Me and Tim






Roots | Shoots