SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, May. 03, 2005 @ 4:58 pm
Quitting



Gentle life... with subtle movements I alter my path. I seek change and chance away from sturdy steady work. I move from mice to water. How many mice have I sacraficed? There are only so many mice a person can kill in their lifetime, and then they are done. I too was done.



Now I flow through the watermains of the city. I wait in the reserviors and travel beneath the streets of the city. I splish-splash into your sink. Who me? What? I work for you.

With joy I rode the elevator to the ninth floor, resignation letter in hand. I sat in that sunny office and told her why. She doesn't say much. What is there to say? She can feel my weariness, see my red eyes, my swollen wrist... I'm going to get going now.



And go I did.

The incredible lightness of quitting.

Onwards, still in love, to a better place.




Roots | Shoots