SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Sunday, Jun. 05, 2005 @ 8:45 pm
Money



Can I learn to be even more generous?

How would I feel if I left you because you had no money? Is that fair to you, to us?

At 1am we're walking in West Van. Dressed in black, Natives fish from the seawall. We fought all night and we came here to get some air, a change of place, a refreshing of mind. A heron croaks and soars, becoming a prehistoric sillhouette against the oranged city night sky.

We never DO anything. (Doing things cost money)
It's Friday night and you just wanted to sleep. (I work, I am tired, Every night is a Friday for you.)
One day I'll give you everything and we'll live on the water and be rich and... (I don't want you to be rich - I just want you to be able to buy your own Slurpee)

There is a man sleeping beside the 7-11, and Tim gives the man a handful of change. The poorest give the most... He'd taken a dollar from me to make bus fare. How can I be so frustrated by this?

Just let it go.. it's only money...




Roots | Shoots