SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Apr. 10, 2006 @ 8:54 am
Elfin Lakes and the Important Blooms





Dad starting up the trail from the Diamond Head parking lot.




Peek-a-Boo view of Squamish and the new college campus.




Heading up over to the top of the ridge




Eating lunch, gazing towards Sky Pilot.




Red-cheeked, bundled-up, me.




We finally found the shelter in Red Heather Meadows!




Inside the shelter. Nice pots.




My mother's magnolia that refused to bloom until this spring.




Bring spring indoors.




The magnolia... my heart. I lay as a child beneath the barren limbs, and now it pushes forth heady thick petals. I cannot ignore the importance of this. Hyacinth heavily perfumes the cottage, a discarded treasure, a child's greed left broken on the boulevard. Do not fear, I will still wonder at your rows of lavender genius.


Roots | Shoots