SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, May. 01, 2006 @ 8:12 am
Deeks Bluff Trail



Wood violets, orchids and bleeding hearts. Following me from cottage to bluffs and mountains. The lapping ocean below, mossy damp bluffs and Daniel holding my hand up the logging road. Surveyor's flagging tape in many colours, waving from ancient low-swung branches, rustling in the wind.

Finally the forest floor pushes forth life, and again I am kneeling and looking for the faces of my beloved, the wild flowers. And my beloved is above me too, just up the trail, waiting patiently, just as I did for him, and he did for me.

What it all comes down to is this: I am lucky to have found someone who can return my love with the same fierce loyalty, with utter understanding and honesty. Because we've both loved foolishly in the past, with large open hearts, loving where we shouldn't.




















































Roots | Shoots