SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Jul. 12, 2006 @ 7:31 am
Manning Park



And only now, after I love you, can you bring me up, to you, to where my mind is miles from my feet.

I'm up, up at dawn, on these long summer days. Running hills so that I can see the ocean, Burrard Inlet, and the lemon yellow sulfur piles, Eagle Mountain beyond. Pushing my heart so that it can be larger, to love you more.

Wherever we go, it's wide-open and brilliant. The morning light on the meadows, all the greens rich and endless. Flowers, so many flowers, familiar ones filling those wanting places in my head, new flowers leaping from the meadows, oh God, can I catch them all?

































Roots | Shoots