SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Feb. 12, 2007 @ 8:58 am
Sombrio Beach



On the beach, again, under stolen sun-dreanched skies. Beside the fire, and your eyes glowing deep in the salal. The slippery logs, the mossy limbs, my pack heavy against my hips and the cormorants with their wings hanging open towards the sunrise. In the darkness I wash the dishes in the sand, basin of water trapped in a round sandstone pool, I'm panning for gold, swirling the water and sand around and around, Orion overhead, and Gemeni, Taurus, Sirius, and Cassiopeia tucked between the trees. I'm turning the star dial as the night ages and Cancer comes up in the East; a lethargic star shoots through Hydra. The waves roll through the night and I sleep in the womb, listening to my mother's blood whoosh through her heart. On the beach again, this time with you beside me.




















Roots | Shoots