SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Mar. 02, 2007 @ 12:46 pm
Here



I took Patrick out for a ride early this morning and when we were out on the trail it started to snow. Riding a white horse across farmlands in the blowing snow? Like a snow globe scene. It was perfect.

Island life is perfect.

I remember Chris telling me that I'd love Saanich. That I'd feel at home there. As we passed through the area and I yearned for it, I wanted to jump out of the bus and run into the fields and smell all that green. And now here I am, without Chris though, and he was right.

If only he could see me now, trotting down the edges of those very fields. I think he'd be happy that I found my way to be here.


Roots | Shoots