SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Tuesday, May. 29, 2007 @ 2:58 pm
Wind






I'm covered in bites, bruises, scrapes, but it was worth it, because soon it will all change. For now, I can lie in the sun, ride down the sun-dappled trails. Small things, accomplished, overcoming. And closure.

I can forgive her. I see now how it probably wouldn't have worked out anyhow, and how I don't have to forget those years I spent with her. Because we are different, and because she saw my weakness and ineptitude when it came to being outwardly social, open, she knew I'd eventually be left out.

Even still, I cannot trust her. How can you trust someone that you have loved so fully, who walked away from you?


Roots | Shoots