SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Sept. 28, 2007 @ 2:55 pm
School Starts



School's started, and I am taking six courses. I'm working three shifts this weekend.

Daniel is getting upset that I am so busy. I am doing homework (ie. physics and math problem sets) every night from when I get home until I can't think anymore at 10:30pm.

The program seems good. I'm enjoying my classes, and so far the only teacher that I really dislike is my English teacher. I should have asked for transfer credit for that course, but I thought there might be something useful in a technical writing course.

My other courses are: Physics, Math, Statics, Surveying, and Graphical Communications.

The entire class is about 60 people which is broken up into 4 groups. There are 6 girls in total, so 10% female enrollment. There are a lot of kids fresh out of highschool, but I've managed to make friends with a few other 'mature' students in the program.

We learned lettering in class yesterday - had vague memories of learning to print in an interlined keytab. I'm really enjoying buying technical supplies like the graphing calculator and special drafting pencils. I've used my new erasing shield more than I ever thought possible.

It's sunny and cold in Victoria today. Some leaves are turning colour, falling. Whitecaps on the Straight.

Melissa and Chris got married last weekend. It was the kind of wedding that I'd like to have - nice but also casual and fun. Paper-free, do your own dishes, let's all eat take-out sushi with our fingers.




Roots | Shoots