SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Monday, Jan. 28, 2008 @ 10:11 pm
Knitblog



I never intended this to become a knitting blog, but it's so tempting.

I began knitting when I was unemployed. It was a therapy - like horses - that allowed creation when everything else was falling apart. It has not been without frustration, but I have learned so much and have created many beautiful things.

It is snowing right now.

I am moving in two weeks. We found a huge old apartment, hardwood floors, icebox under the counter. More closets that I will know what to do with. A block from Beacon Hill and a half-dozen from the water. Further from the water but closer to town. Downtown. Sunlight. Air.



Knitty's "Foliage" again, this time in sage green cotton.


Roots | Shoots