SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Friday, Feb. 29, 2008 @ 5:19 pm
Unburdened



It's nearly over.

I can't say that it was horrific or painful, but I had no idea that it would last this long.

It began 10 days ago. The three days between after the methotrexate were the worst. Nauseous. I haven't barfed since I was 16. I still haven't barfed since I was 16, but it was pretty much a miracle that I did not break my record.

The bleeding began on the Monday night. I waited for the pain, which never happened. On Tuesday, in a bathroom at school, I used the second set of pills. Again, I waited for the pain, and was only rewarded with mild cramping, probably brought on my helping Daniel move FURNITURE to the new apartment while experiencing a chemical miscarriage.

The bleeding subsided early Wednesday morning. I knew that not enough had passed, but I also knew that my hormones were returning to normal, and that the 'pregnancy' was gone.

I returned to the clinic on Friday afternoon. The doctor confirmed that I was no longer pregnant, and that I was to expect a double-strength period within the next few days.

So here I am a week later, waiting for this all to be truly finished.

I am relieved, unburdened.


Roots | Shoots