SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Thursday, Aug. 28, 2008 @ 8:17 pm
Falling



I have a customer on the line... will we accept a 5-tonne truck full of nuts?
"..."
I mean, do we want them in Yard and Garden or just at The Face?
"...what kind of nuts?"
He says that they are from a tree.
"... ... let me get back to you on that one."

I only have a few days of work left, what with me extending the long weekend and taking my last week off to go on a BC road trip.

Things are falling into place. My funding for school has come through, more than last year, so that is a huge relief. We got a new computer, a Mac, to replace the Dell piece of crap that I got 2.5 years ago. I got my hair cut, which is also a huge relief. To get rid of all the sun-dried fuzzy ends. Get rid of the weight.

The weather is turning, but I don't mind. I had a lot of sun this summer. I'm ready to change into jeans and shoes. The edges of the maples leaves are yellowing... jogging in the rain. The only people out with dogs in raincoats, the rain streaming down my legs, steaming from my back.

Falling... into place.


Roots | Shoots